The Resource Cold killing, Luke Delaney

Cold killing, Luke Delaney

Label
Cold killing
Title
Cold killing
Statement of responsibility
Luke Delaney
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn't stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London's Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others - a darkness he recognises still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean's on the trail of the most dangerous killer he's ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognisable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. But Sean knows they were all murdered by the same man. Now all he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses and stop the killing - before his adversary gets too close to home
Member of
Cataloging source
UKMGB
Dewey number
DEL
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
D.I. Sean Corrigan
Series volume
1
Target audience
adult
Cold killing, Luke Delaney
Label
Cold killing, Luke Delaney
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • Hardback -Terrifyingly authentic, London-set debut crime novel with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn't stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London's Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others - a darkness he recognises still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean's on the trail of the most dangerous killer he's ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognisable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. But Sean knows they were all murdered by the same man. Now all he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses and stop the killing ...before his adversary gets too close to home..
  • DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn't stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London's Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others. Now Sean's on the trail of the most dangerous killer he's ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognisable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. All he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses it's a serial killer and stop the killing ...before his adversary gets too close to home..
Control code
ocn809935767
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9780007486069&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20i9780007486069/LC.JPG
Dimensions
24 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'TR_DVK': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tararua/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'UH_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/upperhutt/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TI_GERALD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/timaru/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'INGLEWOOD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TAUPO': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'RANGIORA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/waimakariri/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'FD_FEILD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/feilding/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'HA_HAVE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'OP_OPOTIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/opotiki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'BLENHEIM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/marlborough/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TC_THAMES': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'WAITARA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'OAKURA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TG_GTN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'MANGAKINO': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'BU_REEFTON': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/buller/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'STOKE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'CQ_QTN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'BELLBLOCK': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'CQ_MAN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'XB_TEPUKE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wbop/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'RICHMOND': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'GY_GREY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/grey/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'BU_WESTPRT': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/buller/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'OT_OTOR': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/otorohanga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'WP_MTP': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wls/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TC_WHANGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'PN_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'MOTUEKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'XB_KATIKAT': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wbop/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'PUKEARIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'TURANGI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'SN_LINCOLN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/selwyn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'DP_CITY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada', 'HU_AMURI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hurunui/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1657604/ada'}
Extent
439 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007486069
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780007486069
  • (OCoLC)809935767

Library Locations

    • Havelock North LibraryBorrow it
      24 Te Mata Road, Havelock North, 4130, NZ
      -39.6697748 176.8793097
Processing Feedback ...